My Dream Summer Beach House

For todays Summer Learning Journey technology task it was to create a summer house. You could create it either on google drawings, or on paper. I decided to do it paper, because I find that I have more control using pen and paper over my fingers on my mouse moving it around all over the screen to get the perfect shape. I really enjoyed coming up with what I wanted to do for my house, and drawing the sprinkles on the icecream. I decided to do an icecream melting style for my house because I would want it to be by the beach, which is generally hot. The idea was that the icecream would melt in the sun, and on the icecream cone it says Home Sweet Home, so it´s like the icecream is sweet so it´s literally a sweet home. Next time I would change the scenery and the style of the house. I hope you enjoy it!

 

4 thoughts on “My Dream Summer Beach House

  1. Hi Molly,

    OMG ! I love your idea on so many levels. I love ice cream and clearly most people do so this would be a well sought after home if it ever was to be sold. The sprinkles on top are colourful and fun and your idea about the home sweet home on the cone! This is probably one of the drawings that have really made me smile. I really love seeing students put a lot of thought into what it is they are drawing and why. Thank you.

    What beach would you choose for your home? And Why ? Have you spent time with family at a bach before or was this your first time thinking about a bach on a beach?

    Look forward to hearing from you and keep up the fab work.
    Theresa

  2. Kia ora Theresea,
    Me and my family actually do have a bach at Mahanga, which would probably be were I would place my imaginary bach, well, maybe the bach would be a dream come true one day! Thanks for your comment!
    Molly

    1. Hi Molly!
      Thanks for you reply!
      Oh Mahanga looks lovely, I’ve never been there before, but I will have to add it to my list of dream summer holiday spots! Will you be going to your bach these holidays? Whats your favourite thing to do when you’re at the bach?
      🙂
      Theresa (SLJ)

  3. Kia ora Theresa,
    This summer me and my family have already been to my bach, and are hoping to go again if the weather clears up! One of my most favourite things to do at my bach is just curl on a bean bag in the sun and read. I also really enjoy getting together with the neighbours because some of them have kids my age so we can play while the adults talk. Do you have a bach? Thank you so much for your comment!
    Molly

Comments are closed.